demoindustries.blogg.se

Best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016
Best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016











  1. BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 MAC OS X
  2. BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 INSTALL
  3. BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 UPGRADE
  4. BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 PC

"Would a 6970M card for a Dell Alienware laptop or another card with the same chip as one of the iMac 2011 models work?'.''Are all MXM 3.0 B cards compatible or does the card need Apple firmware?".

BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 UPGRADE

Thanks I'll gladly appreciate the feedbackIf I where you I would grab a used quad core 2013 Mac Pro and upgrade it later to a 12 core. I mostly make instrumental/beats using maschine as well as Komplete 9 virtual instruments and if I record vocals I'll just be recording myself. I would like to know if these specs are good enough to run Logic Pro X well.

BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 PC

They were built like tanks unlike a cheaper PC which uses consumer parts.

best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016

There have been a few generations of CPUs since the tower Mac Pros but they are still very usable machines.

BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 INSTALL

If you install a new CPU in a 2009 it's best to have someone delid it for you first or just do the whole job. You'll also be able to use the faster 1333MHz memory. I'm not sure if you'll need dual CPUs for recording bands but you can always hack the firmware from 4,1 to 5,1 and then you'll be able upgrade the CPU to 3.33GHz or the harder to find 3.46GHz chip. That 2009 Mac Pro should last you a few years. It seems like to me you can get more mileage out apple computers than PC, I don't want to get a custom PC built and it starts to show it's age only after 2 or 3 years and will have to shell out more moneyActually, recording audio uses a lot less CPU than working with MIDI tracks although you will still be using some plugins for reverb, compression, EQ and such. It seems like to me you can get more mileage out apple computers than PC, I don't want to get a custom PC built and it starts to show it's age only after 2 or 3 years and will have to shell out more moneyĪt the moment I wouldn't need all of those tracks but I do plan on recording live bands in the future so I'm looking for a older Mac Pro that I can upgrade as I need to and will last me at least a few years. So I would probably go with a faster single core 2009 Mac Pro if the track count test looks good for your needs.At the moment I wouldn't need all of those tracks but I do plan on recording live bands in the future so I'm looking for a older Mac Pro that I can upgrade as I need to and will last me at least a few years. I have a hacked to 5,1 2009 3.46GHZ 12-core Mac Pro and the 2013 12-core Mac Pro only scores 10 more tracks more than mine. This probably has to do with the Nehalem processors that were introduced in 2009. I took a look at the Logic Benchmark test results on this site and the 2009 4-core Mac Pro is pretty competitive with the 2008 8-core Mac Pro. The 2008 will handle a lot more MIDI tracks though. The advantage of the 2009 is that it can be hacked to a 5,1 which will allow you to upgrade to Sierra, if that is important to you. Add a SSD and a HDD and for about the same price you'll have twice the cores. They have a 2008 2.8GHz eight core Mac Pro for $400.

best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016

What I've read about Mac Pro computers is how much you can customize them as your needs grow especially how much RAM as well as room for 4 hard drives etc., so hopefully once i I get one of those older models that it'll last me a few years at least until I can afford a new one My needs for the moment aren't the demanding, I'm not recording orchestras/bands right now and 99% of my songs won't go over 30 tracks.

best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016

Now I just have to decide on which one to get either a 2008,2009 or 2010 model Mac Pro and will it be better financial wise to find a stock one and upgrade the ram and hard drive myself or just save a lil more and just find one already upgraded. So based on those results it would be a good choice to get the tower. (1st # 2014 Mac Mini, 2nd # 2014 Mac Mini i7, and the Mac Pro model u listed)Ĩ561Wow seems like the older Mac Pro out performed the other macs in most of those tests except for a few. This site allows you to compare with every Mac ever made - Compare Macs, Compare iPods, iPhones & iPads Thanks I'll gladly appreciate the feedback

BEST GPU FOR 2009 MAC PRO 2016 MAC OS X

(Supported by Apple for up to Mac OS X 10.11 'El Capitan') Here is the specs for the tower I'm looking at īluetooth 2.1 + Enhanced Data Rate (EDR) wireless technology I'm still interested in buying an used macpro tower and came across a website that supposedly selling refurbished ones.













Best gpu for 2009 mac pro 2016